Skip to content

Haters, Bashers and Bullies…Oh My!

February 13, 2013
tags: ,

qt1

Photo courtesy of redwhiteandsociallyawkward.blogspot.com

Hey Guys,

I’m going to take a short break from style blogging to address a recurring trend that I’ve been witnessing everywhere: haters. Not just mine, but everyone else’s, be it bullies or backstabbers.

The fact that I’m talking about this issue, I can’t say that I don’t care because I do, obviously. To be blatantly honest, I’m not new to having bashers; in fact, I’ve been exposed to a myriad of them for quite some time now that they don’t really hurt anymore. I can even genuinely say that these people who seem to have not benevolence in their lives have even made me stronger. I am not without fault, however, since I was a hater once, too. I know that I’ve hurt a lot of people in my life, as well, that caused a number of people to not like me even more back when I was younger, but that was in the past. People change and I’ve made a conscious effort to make sure that my bad ways are broken. I’m not perfect, but who in this world is? I NOW try (operative words) to be kind to everyone I meet. You may say that I’m a hypocrite but I’m not. I NOW don’t hate people, I just don’t condone some actions that other people do and that’s different.

Suffice to say, I am writing this not just for me, but mostly for some of the people who have fragile emotions or those who cannot stand up for themselves and speak up. I have been through that phase before and every glare I get, every livid-for-no-reason person I encounter, every eye-roll I see whenever I speak, and every gossip I hear about me (whether true or not) used to crush the living spirit in me. But not anymore.

To the haters, this I ask you: what do you get out of hating someone? Does it improve your life? Does it make you sleep better at night? Does it make your food taste better? Does it make you any taller? Does it help you reach your life goals? NO. If anything, it only brings more negativity into your life and heaviness to your heart. I know because, like I said, I was once in your position and at some point, I started to abhor the feeling. If you do, however, then go about your antagonistic life but rest assured that I’m not gonna stick around and watch you go down the drain.

And to the recipients of all the hate, I want to share with you this quote that’s been going around lately, “Haters don’t hate you, they hate themselves because you’re a reflection of what they wish to be. Poor, confused people” (Unknown). Even if they seem to have attained more success in terms of profession or whatever they’re proud of in life does not ensure that they live a happy life. The fact that they’re stooping so low just to break your spirits just means that they are not contented with their own lives so they poke their noses into yours. Don’t mind them, but do remember the feeling that the experience had brought you so that you will not do it to others. Listen to constructive criticism but learn how to discern them from hatred. DO NOT BLAME YOURSELF FULLY. You may be partly to blame, but it doesn’t mean that you deserve all the hurt, remember that people who truly have your back will tell you your liabilities for you to change them, but they will not turn their backs and hate on you secretly. So long as you are not doing anything that hurt anyone then move forward, don’t mind the people who pick on every little thing you do.

I want to end this with another reminder: haters will not pull you down lest you are ahead of them.

Signature

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

