Skip to content

5 of 30: I May Have Cheated a Little

February 11, 2013

Image

You know how when you have nothing substantial to say so you just fill your blog with photos? Well, I’m experiencing that right now, so welcome to the Gelabeansss’ photo spam program!ImageImage

Top: Jellybean | Cardi: Mom’s | Shorts: Wearelse Boutique | Tights: Leg Love | Booties: Asian Vogue | Sunnies: Fayeness Shop

ImageImage

Truth be told, I actually wore this outfit out last week while hunting for Arianne’s prom dress. I got a LOT of weird stares from random people, even my parents. It’s not like I’m one to care, though. Whenever I see someone (or a group of people) glaring with their left/right eyebrow up to their hairline, I lift my chin up even higher and walk forward on a straight line with my right foot crossing the left one (yes, like a model on a runway during NYFW). It sounds conceited (trust me, I know), but what’s the point of wearing something if you’re not going to own it, right?

Detail Shots:

Image

I cannot be anymore thankful for these Leg Love tights. It was so warm during the morning but at night, the cool Baguio breeze just kept blowing. My bare legs would not have been able to take it!

Image

I snagged this necklace during the bazaar in Christmas Village at Baguio Country Club. It’s so cool! It’s got a magnet below the serpent head so I can place it anywhere I want on the body. I can even use it as a belt.

Image

I may have cheated a little bit, however, because I wore this with flats that isn’t part of my 30 for 30 challenge. I mean, what do you expect?? I can’t possibly walk around Baguio wearing 5.5-inch heeled booties! And even when I was wearing flats, my feet hurt at the end of the day.

Image

I have no Idea, though, what the penalty is for using a piece of clothing that isn’t part of the list. Can I just say sorry and swear that I’ll never do it again?

ImageImageImage

Etreintes et bisous,

Signature

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2013 8:19 pm

    Love this outfit! I know how you feel, I wore knee high boots when I was in Baguio and got some strange looks but hey it was cold and they counter for something. Haha.

    • February 11, 2013 11:55 pm

      That is true! Besides, I didn’t want to wear pants that day so I had to put on some tights! Thank you, Adly! 🙂

  2. February 15, 2013 1:19 pm

    you change blog site? nice outfit like the combination of black and white paired with washed denim shorts..

    • February 19, 2013 1:57 am

      I did! I had to change it to make my Tumblr into a photodump 🙂 Thank you, Andrew!

Leave a Reply

