Skip to content

2 of 30: Floral Overload

February 3, 2013

image

Guys! Hi daw sabi ng kili-kili ko!

image

Corset Top: KHT Chu | Skirt: TNC Manila | Hat: Patrick’s Gift | Necklace:Trendphile Manila (Mom’s) | Arm Candies: Bought Online | Frilly Socks and Floral Mary Janes: Forever21

image

The fact that I have not posted anything in a while may have made you think that I gave up on my 30 for 30 challenge already but nooooo! Guys, I’m just on look two and I’m not going to back down anytime soon. I’ve just been really busy last week that I didn’t have any time to shoot.

image

Whenever I post a look, it’s either I’ve worn it out OR I don’t have the guts to actually wear it out, and this outfit is part of the latter. I am not confident enough to wear a corset top by itself in public, I’ll just feel really self-conscious.

Detail shots:

image

I really love this gold skirt from TNC. My only issue when I received it was that it’s too short. It was a good thing that it was hemmed twice so I was able to adjustthe length to my liking.

image

image

I have this affinity for hats (and sunnies) and I’m ever so thankful that Pat supports these little quirks that I have. He gave me this hat as a pasalubongone random day. I really think it’s cute!

image

Well, it’s actually a quick post for today as I have to get ready for work tonight. Sometimes I wonder why Monday is so far from Friday yet Friday is so close to Monday. *Sigh*

image

XO,
Gelabeansss

P.S. This outfit post is part of my 30 for 30 challenge. To know more about it, please read about it here. 🙂

Photos by Patrick Julaton 🙂

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2013 3:53 pm

    I so love your floral mary janes T_T

    • February 6, 2013 3:54 pm

      Oh my gosh I love it, too! I just bought them from a friend who didn’t want them anymore!

      • February 6, 2013 4:15 pm

        you’re so lucky… I want floral heels too. kainis, wala na akong makita ><

      • February 6, 2013 11:56 pm

        They have sa Asianvogue pero hindi na chunky heels! OMG, Sinabi mo pa! I’ve been on the hunt for THAT particular pair tapos hindi na siya available. Tapos nakita ko yung blogger friend ko na she was going to sell hers. Score!

Leave a Reply

