Skip to content

30 for 30 Remix

February 1, 2013

Hey guys who actually read this blog! Welcome to my new site! Yes, I have finally moved to WordPress after a long and grueling debate inside my head. I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time but I thought it’ll be too much for me to handle. However, I’ve now made the decision to actually do it.

Let’s start my new blogging experience with a challenge, shall we?

I mentioned in my old blog that I am doing the 30 for 30 remix but never got into explaining it right away. So for those of you who do not know, the 30 for 30 remix is a challenge that has been and is being done by several style bloggers wherein they will choose 30 pieces of clothing (sans accessories) and come up with 30 different outfits using only the pieces chosen.

I discovered 30 for 30 through Kendi Skeene’s blog and found the concept of it interesting. My interest spiked even more when I found out that local bloggers Laureen Uy, Bestie Konisis and Ericke Tan were able to surpass the challenge.

Without further ado, here are the components of my 30 for 30 remix:

image

(Clockwise from left) 1.White Peplum Top, Jellybean 2.One Shoulder Batwing Top, F&H 3.White Cut-out Top, Jellybean 4.Denim Button-down, SM Department Store

image

5.Galaxy Cape Top, SM Department Store 6.Knit Top, Forever217.Floral Corset, KHT Chu 8.Metallic Corset, TNC Manila

image

9.Pink Pants, Forever21 10.Liquid Leggings, SM Department Store 11.Gold Shorts, Wearelse Boutique 12.Denim Shorts, Wearelse Boutique 13.Floral Shorts, SM Department Store 14.Leather Shorts, Anxiety Clothing

image

15.Leather Skirt, Wearelse Boutique 16.Black Skirt, Blanc Et Noir 17.Green Bodycon Skirt, SM Department Store 18.Leopard Skirt, Wearelse Boutique 19.Gold Skirt, TNC Manila

 

image

20.Knit Sweater, Baguio Night Market 21.Yellow Blazer, SM GTW 22.Denim Jacket, DIY 23.Back Cardigan, Mom’s

image

24.Bodycon Dress, Jellybean

image

25.Harness Boots, AsianVogue 26.Nude Wedges, Parisian 27.Floral Mary Jane, Forever21 28.Nude Mary Janes, AsianVogue 29.Sude Booties, SM Department Store 30.Leopard Booties, AsianVogue

Some might think that this challenge is too mundane or even frivolous for me to be proud about or to even consider doing. But for me to be able to accomplish this will definitely be an achievement.

You see, it is a poignant fact that, in society, there is a stigma in repeating clothes over and over and I am rebelling against that. The thing is, for people like me, it’s not always practical to buy new clothes on a daily basis and even if I can, I will still probably abhor the practice of the elitists and fashion snobs.

To make the long story short, I am doing this to prove a point. A point that I have been fighting for since I have changed the name of my blog; you don’t have to spend a million bucks just to look decent. You just have to be creative. It doesn’t matter if I don’t become famous for doing this, all I care for is that there will be at least one person whom I will be able to inspire.

There’s also a catch. While I’m on this challenge, I will not be allowed to shop for any article of clothing for more than 3000php. It’s not really part of the rules but I’m still going to do it anyway. Trip ko eh, kanya-kanya!

Anyway, I hope this whole post made sense to you guys, somehow, it did for me.

Wish me luck!

XO
Signature

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2013 10:10 am

    Glad you’re in wordpress now, welcome! nice start you have here! Keep up! Im also looking forward for my first fashion blog. I hope I can post it soon.

  2. February 23, 2013 7:43 am

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark
    your blog and will come back down the road.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great writing,
    have a nice weekend!

Trackbacks

  1. 3 of 30: Pretty Peplum and Pink Pants « gelabeansss

Leave a Reply

